We have stopped selling an item.
We don’t want to delete it because it has previous transactions.
But we want to prevent it from appearing while creating invoices.
What should we do?
We have stopped selling an item.
We don’t want to delete it because it has previous transactions.
But we want to prevent it from appearing while creating invoices.
What should we do?
You can disable the item from the item profile.
1.Go to Item Master
Open the item
Click Edit
Disable / Uncheck the “Active” option
Save
Once disabled:
The item will not appear in invoice creation
Previous transactions remain intact
Reports will not be affected